Snapchat is one of the most popular apps among young people in the world. Over 100 million monthly users, it is nearing the famous of apps such as Facebook Messenger, and many more. If you ask most of the people, it is hard to find people who doesn’t have Snapchat in the age of 15-22 range.
If you are not responding for days, you might be getting blocked or deleted by someone else. Here we are going to say how to check if you have been deleted/ blocked on Snapchat.
How to know that you have been blocked on Snapchat ?
One of the way that to be eliminated from Snapchat is just being blocked. When someone blocks you, they won’t receive any of your messages, and that they won’t appear anywhere. There are three ways to check that someone has blocked you.
→First of all, you should check your contact list. There, you will see all of your other friends. If that person does not seem, then you are blocked.
→ Another way is that you cannot search for their username once you see through your list of contacts, or when trying to add a new friend. Simply write the name of that person, and if you are not getting anything details of that person, you are probably blocked.
→Attempt to send a message to that person, if you do not get any reply for a longer time, or your message don’t reach the recipient, then you have been blocked.
Also Read :
How to know that Somone has Deleted on Snapchat:
There are a some ways to check if someone has deleted on you Snapchat. The first thing is that you should check is your feed/stories page. If their stories are not exposure to you, and when you click on their name, you can’t able to see their best friends, you had been deleted. If you added them as your best friend, they will not be visible on your list, and their name will also be replaced with someone else.
They will not be on your contact list, simply such as when someone is blocked, and once when you search their name it will visible their name with a white icon rather than a purple icon. The purple icon means that they are friends with you, and the white means that you have been deleted. If you re-add them and they accept that, any previous messages will no longer visible.
After running through these ways, you should be able to say that you have been deleted or blocked on Snapchat. It is easy thing to see and takes less than five minutes to work out. If you were deleted by somebody, try re-adding them! It may have been an accident.
Difference Between Blocking and Deleting:
Blocking someone is deleting the person and making not possible for them to send you the messages or interact with you any longer. They also can’t be able to send you a friend invite and nor will you.
Deleting somebody is that removing them from your friend list, however unlike blocking this person can go ahead and read you if they would like and viceversa. Yes, he will know you removed him as a friend.